top of page
  • baker

Romba - by Reem ElSabeiny

Karen: I hope you are feeling okay and get back to us soon Romba, we all miss you.

Romba: I hope so, I will talk to you tomorrow then. Bye.

He hangs up the phone. The light goes off in the closed room.

Romba: Will I stay in this terrifying place for long, I want to go back to my family and friends. Where is my candle I left it here a few minutes ago.

Romba searches for the candle and lights it up and leaves it on the side while he opens his childhood photo album.

Romba: Ohh how much I miss my old life, I hate it here its just like prison.

As Romba fetches his album he finds his paper plane.

Romba: ohh myyy, I used to love this paper plane it was made by lovely teacher.

The door knocks. Romba was so happy and had a grin on his face.

Romba: who is this??

Laura: it is me lauraa romba open the door it is freezing out here I came to take you back.

Romba opens the door for laura

Romba: come in

Laura: how are you I missed you

Romba: I was not feeling well until you just arrived I missed you

Laura: come on lets eat I got you some food before we go back it will be a long trip.

Romba: the food is cold but oh well I am very hungry

Laura: yes I am sorry the food was made a long time ago.

Romba and Laura finished eating and gathered their stuff to leave.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Elevator - by Noran Alaa Morsi

CHARACTERS Lama - 22 year old college student Sara - Lama’s single mother. 48 years old Hamed - Sara’s brother. 40 years old Mohamed - 23 year old college student OFFSTAGE Youssef - Lama’s 14 year old

Once a jester, always a jester - By Mohamed Lotfy

Characters: Anum, the court jester. King Dryhtweras Dwaes, the court alchemist Feohgitsung, Anum’s wife. The year is 1314. A few hours before sunrise, in the middle of December of our calendar, sleeps

bottom of page